“The Girl Who Waits on Tables”

I’m on vacation, spending a few days with my parents, who live very far away but whom I see a few times a year.  We’ve talked a bit about country music and the artists that some purists complain about.  Like Ronnie Milsap.

It’s pretty country, isn’t it?  Not exactly like this.

See that strings section?  Nonetheless, I personally believe that is still good music.  Just like much of Kenny Rogers’ music wasn’t hardcore country, but was pretty good.

Listen to those background vocals.  Recognize them?  (Hint:  Barry Gibb wrote this song.)

And speaking of pop music’s infiltration of country music, this one is still one of my favorites.

Love that.  Love that a lot.

More soon.  Maybe after I return from vacation.

Leave a Reply

